To join Southport Cycling Club or to renew your membership please click on the following link.

Join Southport Cycling Club

Upcoming Events

There are no upcoming events.

Results of Evening 10 Mile TT

Results of last nights 10 mile TT have now been uploaded to the TT results page and will be shared via the facebook group in due course.

Last night saw a full field of 50 riders face the starter, with over 20 from Bury Clarion who had asked to hold their annual 10 mile handicap event within our event. Thanks to Bury Clarion for providing 5 marshals without whose help I would have had to have asked SCC members to give up their chance to ride and add to their points totals.   Bury were delighted to be able to hold their prize presentation in the pleasant surrounding of the Village Hall following the event.  The lady behind the bar didn’t know what hit her when approx. 40 people turned up after the event instead of the usual half dozen!

Fastest rider was Ronnie Coleman of Team Chronomaster with a 21.35

We had 9 SCC riders – including a welcome return by Jamie Clark riding his first event of the season.

Robbie Hurst suffered a puncture so was unable to increase his standing in the points competition. Ken Addison was fastest SCC rider with a 22.39, with Mads Scott second with a 23.53.

With one event to go, points standings in the 10 mile TT competition from the best 12 rides are

David Unsworth 148 pts, Ken Addison 140 pts, Karl Addison and Pete Leonard 132 points

David is also the best Young Rider (U 18) .  Joe Wilson (14 ) deserves a special mention for his efforts, though is a couple of rides short of qualifying for an award.  David, Joe and Tom Sparkes have all qualified for CTT age standard certificates and ‘Silver’ badges for their times this season.

Carole James leads the Ladies 10 competition with 57 points, from Maggie Biggs with  44pts and Mads Scott on 37 points

Pete Leonard is Evening 25 mile champion, with Mads Scott lifting the Ladies Evening 25 title.

Next week is the last one of the series, with an earlier start time of 6.45pm due to the nights closing in.  As I will not be there, I want to give a massive vote of thanks to all of those who have taken part in the events or given up a lot of time and effort to help with Timekeeping, Signing On, Marshalling, putting out course signage, etc etc over the 23 events we have promoted this year.


Comments are closed.