Southport Cycling Club Annual General Meeting

At the Club Room, Rotten Row on Monday 10th December 2018 at 7.00.pm.

- 1. To record Apologies for Absence
- To approve the Minutes of Meeting of the Annual General Meeting on Monday 11th December 2017
- 3. Matters Arising from the last meeting
- 4. To approve the reports from the Chairman and Committee
- 5. To approve the Annual Accounts and Treasurers Report

Note – Accounts are provided separately for Members by e-mail or on the Notice Board in the Club Room.

- 6. Election of the following:
 - a. President: Current Holder Colin Baldwin is prepared to stand again.
 - b. Vice President: Current Holder Joan Bradley is prepared to stand again
 - c. Honorary Vice Presidents;

No new proposals received. Nominations at the meeting.

Existing: Richard Abram, Joan Bradley, Ken Beck, Bill Lloyd, Broo Rimmer, Ralph Gregson, Mike Keen, Brian Bladon, Bob Whitfield, Dave Livingstone, Neville Holgate, Phil Melville

- d. 2 Auditors: Derek Unsworth and Greg Callaghan Both are prepared to stand
- e. Life Members:

No new proposals received. Nominations at the meeting.

Existing: Cyril Barton, Ken Beck, Brian Bladon, Joan Bradley, Bob Bush, Joyce Clarke, Neville Holgate, Geoff Hornby, Mike Keen, Dave Livingstone, Bill Lloyd, Phil Melville, John McEvoy, Broo Rimmer, Bob Robson, John (Tam) Barton, Colin Baldwin

Southport Cycling Club Annual General Meeting

At the Club Room, Rotten Row on Monday 10th December 2018 at 7.00.pm.

7. To elect members to form the Committee:

Position		Existing Holder	Nominee	Proposer and Seconder
a)	Chairman	Allan Taylor		
b)	Vice Chairman		Geoff Caton	Proposed by Peter Leonard, Seconded by Colin Baldwin
c)	General Secretary		Peter Leonard	Proposed by Geoff Caton, Seconded by Colin Baldwin
d)	Treasurer	Peter Scott		
e)	Membership Secretary	Madeleine Scott		
f)	Time Trial secretary	Alan Stark		
g)	Road / Track secretary	Eddie O'Brien		
h)	Audax Secretary			
i)	Social Secretary	Aaron Green		
j)	Press Secretary	Claire McKinnon		
k)	Clothing and Equip Sec	Howard Massam		
I)	Webmaster	Mike Lloyd		
m)	Welfare Officer	Dave Ritchie		
n)	Member			
o)	Member			
p)	Under 23 Member	Isabelle McKinnon		
q)	Junior Member	James Holloway		
r)				

- 8. Proposed: To elect a Chairman
- 9. Proposed by the Committee, seconded by the Committee

All Members standing for Committee who are unopposed to be elected en bloc.

10. Proposed: To elect other members of the committee

To consider the following proposals:

11. Subscriptions 2018 Proposed by Committee and Seconded by Committee

In accordance with Rule 8, Subscriptions for 2018 be as follows: Senior Members shall be £25.00. Juniors Members shall be £0.00. Youths shall be £0.00. Family Membership shall be: £35.00

Southport Cycling Club Annual General Meeting

At the Club Room, Rotten Row on Monday 10th December 2018 at 7.00.pm.

12. Club Room Re-furbishment Proposed by Committee and Seconded by Committee

The committee will investigate the provision of new furniture for the club room. Expenditure on such furniture not to exceed £3,000.00

Meeting Closed

If Members wish we will have an informal Q and A / say what you think session following the formal meeting.