

The Neil Smith / Norman Rimmer Open 25 Mile Time Trial

(For and on behalf of Cycling Time Trials and under their rules and regulations)

Saturday 7th July 2018

(one rider one prize – except for team prize)

Fastest Southport CC Rider	Karl Addison	58.46	Neil Smith Trophy
Best Southport CC Handicap	Karl Addison	47.26	Norman Rimmer Trophy

Note Karl Addison was 5th fastest overall on the day

Fastest Rider	Name		Time	Value
1	Luke Jackson	H Middleton CC	55.20	£40
2	John Morgan	Coveryourcar.co.uk RT	56.06	£20
3	Paul Shallicker	Coveryourcar.co.uk RT	57.38	£10

Fastest Female	Name		Time	Value
1	Hannah MacDonald	Liverpool Century RC	1.02.14	£30
2	Hannah Fawcett	Liverpool Braveheart BC	1.06.13	£20
3	Jan Scotchford	North Lancs RC	1.09.33	£10

Fastest Junior	Name		Time	Value
1 (3 rd overall!)	George Elliott	Innovation Racing	57.21	£30
2	Joel Ackers	Innovation Racing	1.07.14	£20
3	David Unsworth	Southport CC	1.07.37	£10

Handicap	Name	Time	Value
1	David Gamble Bury Clarion CC	40.45	£30
2	Douglas Holmes Chorley CC	45.48	£20
3	Roberto Conte Mersey Tri	45.53	£10

Team of 3	Coveryourcar.co.uk RT - Fitted and Tailored Car Covers	2:54:02	Value £15 / rider
1	John Morgan	56.06	
2	Paul Shallicker	57.38	
3	Chris Dursley	1.00.18	

Vets on STD	Name		Time on Std (+/-)	Value
V40+	Phil Robinson	Janus RC	+ 8.33	£10
V50+	Phil Shaw	Kent Valley RC	+ 7.58	£10
V60+	Peter Leonard	Southport CC	+ 11.41	£10
V70+	John Leach	Rossendale CC	+ 2.02	£10

Many thanks to all riders, officials and helpers without whom the event could not have taken place. Timekeepers – Bill Lloyd, Neil Langridge, Starter - David Ritchie, Pusher Off – Colin Baldwin Course Marshals – Maggie Biggs, Tam Barton, Dave Livingstone, Ken Davies, Ken Beck, Tom Williams, Jim Lee, Martin Bailey. Signing on and catering – Irene Gunn, Jim Gunn Results – Allan Taylor. Apologies if I've missed anyone.