## **Marshalling List for Dolan Races**

	<u>17th Mar</u>	24th Mar	<u>14th Apr</u>
1	Claire McKinnon (Chief Marshal)	Pete Scott (Chief Marshal)	Claire McKinnon (Chief Marshal)
2	Dave Ritchie	Dave Ritchie	Dave Ritchie
3	Derek Unsworth	Derek Unsworth	Derek Unsworth
4	Aaron Green	Aaron Green	Aaron Green
5	Roger Benson	Neil Robinson	Steve Crossen
6	Beverley Rothwell	Alan Stark	Mike Lloyd
7	Martin Bailey	Brian Leach	Simon Deeley
8	Mario Aigner	Mike Lloyd	Neil Laing
9	Will White	Tom Williams	Rob Coppell
10	Geoff Caton	Greg Callaghan	Andy McKinnon

## **Guidance for Marshals**

- 1. Chief Marshal for 17th March & 14th April is Claire McKinnon. For the 24th March it will be Pete Scott. The chief marshal is responsible for communication and co-ordination of the team of marshals.
- 2. Volunteers please meet at the Clubhouse at 9.00am for a marshal's briefing.
- 3. At the briefing you will be allocated a corner to marshal. The marshals role is to engage with the general public wherever possible to advise that racing is taking place in the public park. Ask people to keep off the circuit. In the event of an incident/crash use a radio to inform the race officals, help to clear the circuit of any debris, cones, bikes etc. and contact the first aid team if help is required.
- 4. At 8.00am Dave Ritchie, Derek Unsworth and Aaron Green will start setting up the course so if you are able to arrive before 9.00am please see Dave, Derek or Aaron to assist. There's also a gazebo to erect requiring 5 or 6 people (ideally one of whom should have a degree in physics!).

## Racing starts at 9.30.